Webinar Features EMS Compass Call for Measures

EMS Compass is a new national initiative that will have a significant impact on the future of EMS–this is your chance to learn how you can help shape that future. Register here for the complimentary EMS Compass Call for Measures webinar, Wednesday, May 13, at 2 p.m. ET; (1 p.m. CT; 12 noon MT; 11 a.m. PT.)
 
The webinar will provide an overview of the initiative, which has the aim to design EMS performance measures that can be used to improve EMS systems–and ultimately patient care. The faculty will also discuss the Call for Measures, which is the EMS community’s opportunity to submit performance measures for consideration. 
 
The presenters represent a group of nearly 50 experts in EMS and the science of performance measurement who are part of the initiative:
 
Alex Garza, MD, MPH, Chair of the EMS Compass Evidence Review Group, is Associate Dean at the Saint Louis University College of Public Health and Social Justice where he is an Associate Professor in Epidemiology as well as an Associate Professor in Emergency Medicine at the School of Medicine. He also serves as the Medical Director and Homeland Security Advisor to FirstWatch, a data analytics firm. Previously he served as the medical director for the U.S. Dept. of Homeland Security.
 
Dave Page is a member of the EMS Compass Stakeholder Communication Group, a paramedic with Allina Health EMS and a nationally renowned educator.
 
Joe Penner, a member of the EMS Compass Steering Committee, is the Executive Director for Medic, the paramedic service for the Charlotte, North Carolina area, which is recognized nationally for its innovation.
 
Nick Nudell is a Montana licensed paramedic with a bachelors degree in Information Technology Management and Masters degree in Information Security. He has served as an expert in the use of EMS data for many years and recently completed appointment to the National EMS Advisory Council representing data managers. He has been a rural EMS and EMS data consultant and partner in PrioriHealth Partners, LLP and its predecessors for more than 23 years and is the Project Manager for the EMS Compass Initiative. 

Participants have the option to ask a question or give comment at the time of registration, on the registration page in the “Questions & Comments” field. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing further details about attending the webinar. If you are unable to attend the live event, information on how to view the recording will be sent out the day after the event.

No posts to display